November 13, 2014

  • I woke up and I can't sleep. I feel like a yellow lilly livered coward. Like cmon girl host yourself up by your bootstraps and crawl forward. It's not that hard to move on in a life. Who is stunting you? It's you right? No other explanation. It's easier to just not live and not love and let the world crumble around you while you remain a stone. It's so much easier. There were droplets of snow today flaking off of the sky. I got up very late in the afternoon merely to get a selfish haircut. The woman who cut my hair told me stories about her sisters and her trip to colorado. I'm so glad she cut my hair. So glad to get it done. I don't feel like a scraggle puss no more. Walking into the gray, watching the cloud dandruff flake off. There's Nothing like going to a warm bar when it's just starting to get cold. You wonder if the bar is warm because it is filled with bodies. The same goes for the mystery...every time I lie down in my bed it is unusually warm. Perhaps because I always go to sleep drunk. I've been drinking far too much these past two weeks. Like Elyse get it together. Quit this cowardly shit.