Month: August 2013

  • I remember the first time I got high. This is a really horrible thing to reminisce about but fuck everyone who doesn't smoke anyway. Like, Maddie, fucking seriously. She could use a million blunts. 
    I remember the first time I got high. " ". I went to Carly's and we met up with Chris I believe of Josh or somebody and went to somebody's attic and removed the fan and sucked in weed and I was terrible at it and only got a little high but it didn't matter. We drove to mcdonalds and I didn't want to go to mcdonalds but I didn't have control. I had never hung out with a bunch of people and ended up in a car with people before. It was so great. We went home and I got on xanga and listened to beck and ran around in my underwear. 

    Anyway, lots of stuff have happened. It's good to reminisce I have decided. I can't give up on this blog. It's the greatest thing I've ever done and one of the few things I've committed my life to. I commit myself to so many things actually. Don't tell my parents, it's a surprise.  A pleasant one. 

    This week I started a new job. I don't technically work for "Oasis" so it's not cool to brag about this. I work for the Iowa River Landing hospital on 9th street that no one in Iowa City has ever heard of. I serve lattes and cappuccinos and coffees and make sandwiches and salads for doctors. I get free pizza from the wedge. I work ridiculously early 6:30 to 12:30 and no weekends. No fucking weekends ever. It works for me. I just like having a place to be told to go to every day. I want to do good at my job. I made some good friends at my job already. 

    It makes me want to cry when I think about leaving Iowa City but so many people want to leave. I keep meeting such lovely people all the time and I'm happy for once in a fucking long time. I keep running into old friends, too. I went out on Friday and wrote over at ex teaspoons-the high ground. I wrote and the lady there gave me a free chocolate brownie with peanut butter melting over it. The tea was delicious too. I want to get more. I went to the foxhead and that tattoo parlor dude was there. He was glad to see me. We chatted and he left and then I talked to the woman next to me. She was old and a writer. I am young and a writer. She took me with her to the deadwood but we never made it there. At the motley cow, there was a private birthday. She exclaimed she saw someone she recognized. We crashed the party. Everyone was wearing lovely outfits. I wore sweat pants. I drank free champagne. I drank a free beer. I tried to take over the DJ and requested "Hungry like the Wolf" and "It wasn't Me". I tried to get them to play "Flyin' Solo" and it didn't work out. Fuckers. 
    I flirted with a boy so I could get that song played! but the clock stroke 2 am. I almost forgot my computer as I ran away. 

    The next night, I got invited out by Sean. Shawn? I have no idea how to spell his name it pisses me off. Or almost if that even is his name. I hate this. Anyway, he called me up and I walked through the graveyard. I was exhausted. I met them on brown street. I saw Eric again. I think that's his name. Fuck!!! He had neat glasses and a bunch of dumb jobs. Somebody had a pizza delivery job that I met last night who really hated it. I met someone who worked at Mercy Hospital too. I met the people from 610 e jefferson. They have parties there all the time. This young kid with a broken arm was having really intimate conversations with everyone. I talked to Ktan, Sam and I even saw Travis. 

    The highlights are: 
    1. There was a lengthy discussion about a kid named Wyatt. Wyatt is a piece of shit loser, it sounds like. He just shows up all the time and creeps people out. Walks into their rooms-annoys people. 
    2. Apparently some strange girl who hasn't met me thinks I'm dating Wyatt. Someone named Wyatt.